AP Wrestling News

Major Title Change On Tonight’s NXT Heatwave

Tonight’s NXT Heatwave premium live event took place from the Scotiabank Arena in Toronto, Canada and was broadcast on Peacock. Here were the big news items from the show.

-Oba Femi defeated Wes Lee to retain the NXT North American Championship. Femi won with his signature pop-up powerbomb.

-Kelani Jordan defeated Sol Ruca to retain the NXT Women’s North American Championship. Jordan picked up the win after hitting a split-legged moonsault.

-Nathan Frazer and Axiom defeated Chase-U to retain the NXT tag team championship. Axiom hit his running kick to secure the win for the tag champs.

-As noted earlier, NXT will be running its Great American Bash special on August 6th. Full details can be found here.

-Roxanne Perez defeated Lola Vice to retain the NXT Women’s Championship. Perez hit her finisher three times in a row to secure the win.

-In a shocking turn of events, Ethan Page is the new NXT Champion. Page won the fatal-four way that also included Je’Von Evans, Shawn Spears, and former champion Trick Williams. He got the win after Williams KO’d him and he fell on Spears for the pin.

Source link

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like